Officers

President

Photo of Lisa Monda-Amaya

Lisa Monda-Amaya

University of Illinois-Urbana/Champaign
Department of Special Education
College of Education
1310 S. Sixth Street, Room 288
Champaign, IL 61820
EMAIL: lmonda@illinois.edu

President-Elect

Photo of Cynthia Vail

Cynthia O. Vail

University of Georgia
Department of Communication Sciences and Special Education
570F Aderhold Hall
Athens, GA 30602-7153
Email: cvail@uga.edu

Treasurer

Photo of Corey Pierce

Corey Pierce

University of Northern Colorado
501 20th St.
Greeley, CO 80639
McKee Hall #29B
Email: corey.piece@unco.edu

Secretary

Photo of Pamela Williamson

Pamela Williamson

University of North Florida
1 UNF Drive
Jacksonville, FL 32224
Email: p.williamson@unf.edu

Past President

Photo of Jeffrey Anderson

Jeff Anderson

Indiana University
School of Education
Curriculum & Instruction: Special Education
Bloomington, IN 47405-1007
Email: jander2@indiana.edu

Member at Large

Photo of Silvia Correa-Torres

Silvia Correa-Torres

University of Northern Colorado
School of Special Education
Campus Box 141
University of Northern Colorado
Greeley, CO 80639
Email: silvia.correa-torres@unco.edu

Member At Large

Photo of Sarah Nagro

Sarah A. Nagro

George Mason University
College of Education and Human Development
4400 University Dr.
222 Finley Building, MSN:1F2
Fairfax, VA 22030
Email: snagro@gmu.edu

Member at Large

Photo of Colby Kervick

Colby T. Kervick

University of Vermont
College of Education and Social Services
445 Waterman
85 S. Prospect
Burlington, VT 05405
Email: Colby.Kervick@uvm.edu

Appointments & Committees

Quality Indicators Committee

Photo of Cynthia Vail

Cynthia O. Vail

University of Georgia
Department of Communication Sciences and Special Education
570F Aderhold Hall
Athens, GA 30602-7153
Email: cvail@uga.edu

Membership

Photo of Carrie Anna Courtad

Carrie Anna Courtad

Illinois State University

College of Education
5910 Special Education
Normal, IL 61790
Email: cacourt@ILSTU.edu

Technology & Social Media Committee

Photo of Ginevra Courtade

Ginevra Courtade

University of Louisville
Department of Special Education
Room 158A – College of Education and Human Development
Louisville, KY 40292
Email: g.courtade@louisville.edu

Policy & Advocacy Consultant

Photo of Jane West

Jane West

janewestconsulting.com

4425 Walsh Street
Chevy Chase, MD 20815
Email: janewestdc@gmail.com
Twitter: @janewestdc

Political Action Liaison

Photo of Philip Burke

Philip J. Burke

University of Maryland

Special Education Department
College Park, MD 20742
Email: pjburke@umd.edu

Doctoral Student Intern

Photo of John Andresen

John Andersen

Indiana University

School of Education
Bloomington, IN 47405-1007
Email: andresjm@iu.edu

Doctoral Student Representative

Photo of Laurie Andrews

Laurie Andrews

University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Department of Special Education
Email: andrewsl@illinois.edu